+ 32 (0) 25 38 94 50

Who we are - Governance


The European Federation of Food Banks (FEBA) is a non-profit member based organization with its main office in Brussels– Belgium.

The 24 country members (early 2018) constitutes the General Assembly of FEBA.

Once every three years, their representatives elect the members of the Board of Directors.

Then the directors elect the president, vice-president, treasurer and secretary general. 

Our Secretary General is Angela Frigo, based in Brussels, Belgium. 

The composition of the board of directors is the following:

  • Jacques VANDENSCHRIK - President (Belgium)
  • Jean-Louis BOILEAU - Vice-President (France)
  • Tom HILLEMANS - Secretary (Netherlands)
  • Balazs CSEH (Hungary)  
  • Vaidotas ILGIUS (Lithuania)
  • Isabel JONET (Portugal)
  • Jose Luis Diez del Corral (Spain)

 The Board nominates the Secretary General who leads the organization and manages the staff

The annual financial accounts of FEBA are certified by an external audit firm

External auditors 

FEBA annual financial accounts are audited by:

THIEULLOY et Associés
4 rue Catulle Mendès
75017 Paris

Phone : 01 44 08 64 08
email : cabinet@thieulloy.fr